You are here

Placement Testing

Welcome to Placement Testing!

You are on your way to becoming a MassBay student! Taking the placement tests helps determine which levels of math and English you will enroll in when beginning your studies at MassBay. The College offers a variety of accelerated, self-paced, and traditional classes that will meet your needs and learning style.

Placement Test Preparation Workshops

 

Register today for a FREE workshop to help you prepare for the Accuplacer test in math, reading, and/or writing. We welcome MassBay students in degree and certificate programs, as well as students taking courses at Massbay.

FREE Placement Test Preparation Workshops

 

English as a Second Language (ESL)

 

The computerized Accuplacer exam is a three-hour test for native English speakers consisting of writing, reading comprehension, and mathematics. Another option is the English as a Second Language (ESL) test, which includes sections on writing, reading, and language usage. ESL students also take the math placement test. ESL students enrolling in college classes should come to a Placement Testing Date to take the AccuPlacer ESL test. Those interested in our Community ESL program should contact ESL@massbay.edu and attend a placement test and information session with the Center for Corporate and Community Education (CCE). Please visit Community ESL for more information.

Questions?

 

Please call the Academic Achievement Center at 781-239-2620 or email aac@massbay.edu.

Placement Test Dates

 

Wellesley Hills

Wednesday Aug 8 10:00am
Tuesday Aug 14 5:00pm
Wednesday Aug 15 10:00am
Wednesday Aug 22 10:00am
Thursday Aug 23 10:00am
Monday Aug 27 10:00am
Wednesday Aug 29 10:00am

 

Framingham

Thursday Aug 9 10:00am
Thursday Aug 16 10:00am
Tuesday Aug 21 10:00am
Tuesday  Aug 28 10:00am

Register for Placement Test

REGISTER FOR PLACEMENT TEST

Student ID Number Required