You are here

Mentor Programs

MassBay is committed to offering opportunities for our students to be mentored by professionals on and off campus and mentor younger students in the community.

Some of our current mentoring programs and initiatives:

 

Business Mentoring Program (BMP)

The Business Mentoring Program (BMP) is a collaboration with Jewish Family Service of Metrowest and MassBay’s Business Department. Professional mentors with experience in the subject content embed in business courses to provide students with connecting course concepts with real world experiences. Mentors work with students directly, both individually and in small groups, with the instructor facilitating the engagement.

For more information about this program, please contact Professor Thomas Niemi: tniemi@massbay.edu

Interested in becoming a Business Mentor?

Business Mentor Participation form →

Interested in becoming a Business Mentee?

Business Mentee Participation form →

 

Mentors and Mentees Reflections

Watch the playlist, below, or explore the MassBay Mentors and Mentees Reflections (YouTube videos)

 

Peer to Peer Mentor Program

The Peer to Peer Mentor Program at MassBay Community College links first-year college students with an experienced second-year student who will serve as a mentor. Peer mentors are trained to assist students on a variety of academic and non-academic topics. They will support first-year students in becoming acclimated to MassBay campus and culture. Peer mentors work collaboratively to engage students in activities that increase their peers’ involvement in a positive college experience.

For more information about this program, please contact Katie Cronmiller at mcronmiller@massbay.edu 

 

STEM Mentor Program

The goals of the STEM Mentor Program are to nurture STEM students’ academic success and support students’ pursuit of their academic and career aspirations by facilitating one-on-one mentoring relationships between MassBay STEM students and STEM professionals. Employer partnerships include Sanofi, MathWorks, ABI-LAB, Synspira Therapeutics and more. The program is funded by Sanofi, ABI-LAB, MathWorks, and STEM Starter Academy.

More information about the STEM Mentor Program:

STEM Mentor Program page

Contact Tracey Gustafson, Program Manager:

tgustafson@massbay.edu

The STEM Mentor Program brochure →

MassBay STEM Mentor Program | 2020 Year-End slideshow →

 

Appointments

SCHEDULE CAREER SERVICES ONLINE →

Contact Us

Julie Ginn, Directorjginn@massbay.edu

Kate Basch, Assistant Directorkbasch@massbay.edu

Brenda Egan, STEM Career Coachbegan@massbay.edu

Fabiola Mendez-Torres, Workforce Training Coordinatorfmendeztorres@massbay.edu