You are here

Institutional Review Board Members

The IRB is a College-wide Board whose members are appointed from the faculty and the staff, with up to two external members appointed by the President or his designee. It is a committee with requisite diversity in terms of disciplines and demographic characteristics. Its members have the knowledge and experience needed to make judgments about research protocols and the protection of human subjects. Below are the current members of MassBay’s IRB.

  • Brian Jones, External Member
  • Anu Meacham, Assistant Director Math and Science Center
  • Timothy Rivard, Director of Learning Services
  • Courtney Jackson, Ph.D., Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives
  • Christiane Turnheim, Faculty, Psychology
  • Jason Mazaik, Faculty, Chair of the Legal Studies department
  • Christopher La Barbera, Ph.D., Assistant Provost
  • Jean Supel, Ed.D., M.S., Senior Research Analyst