Your dreams. Our mission.

Student Government Association (SGA)

Student Government Association (SGA) is the student governing body at MassBay. SGA represents the official student opinion on issues that affect all MassBay students. The SGA is comprised of sixteen elected students as well as several volunteers. These students meet regularly with faculty, staff and administrators to improve the quality of the student experience at MassBay.

The purpose of this organization shall be to encourage and to provide for the participation of all students at all campuses, in the affairs of the student body at the College, to promote and develop ideas for the interest, growth and welfare of the College community, and to provide a suitable means of cooperation at the College among the students, the faculty, and the administration of the College.


SGA Elections packets are due by April 18, 2018, at 5:00pm, and the elections will be held from April 23–27.

Election packet →



Charles Santamaria Student Government Association  President
Charles Santamaria

Tim Bloomingdale Student Government Association  VP of Academic Affairs
Tim Bloomingdale

Manisha Kasana Student Government Association  VP of Finance
Manisha Kasana

Dennis Gesin Student Government Association  VP of Student Affairs
Dennis Gesin

Michael Gallagher Student Government Association  Student Trustee
Michael Gallagher

Gleb Alekseev Student Government Association  Senator
Gleb Alekseev

Vibhor Anand Student Government Association  Senator
Vibhor Anand

Daiane Antonio Student Government Association  Senator
Daiane Antonio

Bryn Gregory Student Government Association  Senator
Bryn Gregory

Joseph Krzyzek Student Government Association  Senator
Joseph Krzyzek

 Matthew Mori Student Government Association  Senator
Matthew Mori

Maxwell Morrongiello Student Government Association  Senator
Maxwell Morrongiello

Zein Nayal Student Government Association  Senator
Zein Nayal

Ernest Pellegrino Student Government Association  Senator
Ernest Pellegrino

Dan Tetzaguic Student Government Association  Senator
Dan Tetzaguic

Ellen (Lena) Viazmitinov  Student Government Association  Senator
Ellen (Lena) Viazmitinov

Staff Advisors:
Julie Schleicher Staff Advisor  Coordinator of Orientation
& Student Engagement

Julie Schleicher



Any member of the student body may attend any and all SGA meetings!


SGA has various committees and we are always looking for members of the student body to join these committees:

List of Committees and Descriptions


If you have any questions, or want to join the SGA or a committee, please contact: Julie Schleicher