Academic Achievement Center at MassBay

Welcome to MassBay Community College.

Placement Test Prep and Workshops

Register today for a FREE workshop to help you prepare for the Accuplacer test in math, reading, and/or writing. We welcome MassBay students in degree and certificate programs, as well as students taking courses at Massbay. Please call 781-239-2620 or email aac@massbay.edu to sign up.

Wellesley Hills Campus

Math
Monday, October 3 2016 10:00am–12:00pm Library Conference Room B
Thursday, October 20 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm Library Conference Room B
Friday, November 18 2016 4:00pm–6:00pm Library Conference Room B
Wednesday, December 7 2016 4:00pm–6:00pm Library Conference Room B
Thursday, January 12 2017 2:00pm–4:00pm Library Conference Room B

Writing
Wednesday, October 12 2016 10:00am–12:00pm Library Conference Room B
Tuesday, November 1 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm Library Conference Room B
Tuesday, December 6 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm Library Conference Room B
Friday, December 9 2016 9:00am–11:00am Library Conference Room B
Sunday, January 10 2017 2:00pm–4:00pm Library Conference Room B


Reading
Thursday October 6 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm Library Conference Room B
Tuesday, October 18 2016 11:00am–1:00pm Library Conference Room B
Tuesday, November 8 2016 11:00am–1:00pm Library Conference Room B
Thursday, December 15 2016 1:00pm–3:00pm Library Conference Room B
Monday, January 23 2017 6:00pm–8:00pm Library Conference Room B

Framingham Campus

Math
Tuesday, October 4 2016 10:00am–12:00pm F323
Monday, October 17 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm F323
Monday, November 14 2016 4:00pm–6:00pm F323
Wednesday, December 14 2016 4:00pm–6:00pm F323
Thursday, January 19 2017 2:00pm–4:00pm F323

Writing
Wednesday, October 19 2016 9:00am–11:00am F322
Thursday, November 10 2016 9:00am–11:00am F322
Monday, November 21 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm F322
Wednesday, December 14 2016 9:00am–11:00am F322
Wednesday, January 4 2017 2:00pm–4:00pm F322

Reading
Thursday, October 20 2016 10:00am–12:00pm F323
Tuesday, November 1 2016 1:00pm–3:00pm F3232
Monday, November 28 2016 1:00pm–3:00pm F323
Wednesday, December 7 2016 2:00pm–4:00pm F323
Tuesday, January 10 2017 11:00am–1:00pm F323




To register for a FREE Math Accuplacer Information Session, please click here.

To register for a FREE Reading Refresher Workshop, please click here.

To register for a FREE Writing Refresher Workshop, please click here.