Academic Achievement Center at MassBay

Welcome to MassBay Community College.

Placement Test Prep and Workshops

Register today for a FREE workshop to help you prepare for the Accuplacer test in math, reading, and/or writing. We welcome prospective students and community members to join us for these free workshops! Please call 781-239-2620 or email aac@massbay.edu to sign up.

Wellesley Hills Campus

Math
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 2 p.m.-4 p.m.,  RM 242E
Friday, April 29, 2016 10 a.m.-12pm,  RM 242E
Thursday, May 5, 2016 9 a.m. -11 a.m.,  RM 242E
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 12 p.m.-2 p.m.,  RM 315
Tuesday, June 7 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 315
Wednesday, June 29 2016 11 a.m.–1 p.m.,  RM 315
Monday, July 11 2016 9 a.m.–11 a.m.,  RM 315
Thursday, August 11 2016 11 a.m.–1 p.m.,  RM 315
Saturday, August 20 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 214

NEW! Week-long Math Refresher Workshop in Wellesley RM 153
Monday, June 20, 2016 — Friday, June 24, 2016 11 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
Monday, July 18, 2016 — Friday, July 22, 2016 11 a.m.–3:30 p.m.


Reading
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.  RM 242E
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.,  RM 242E
Monday, June 27 2016 11 a.m.–1 p.m.,  RM 315
Wednesday, July 6 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 315
Tuesday, July 26 2016 11 a.m.–1 p.m.,  RM 315
Thursday, August 4 2016 6 p.m.–8 p.m.,  RM 315
Friday, August 12 2016 11 a.m.–1 p.m.,  RM 315


Writing
Office Hours will be by appointment — Please call 781-239-2620 to reserve a time to visit during Office Hours.

April 14, 2016 10 a.m.-12 p.m., RM 213  Reading/Writing Center
April 20, 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 213  Reading/Writing Center
May 9, 2016 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.,  RM 213  Reading/Writing Center
May 16, 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 213  Reading/Writing Center
Monday, July 11 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 314
Tuesday, July 26 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 315
Thursday, August 4 2016 6 p.m.–8 p.m.,  RM 314
Tuesday, August 16 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 314
Thursday, August 25 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 314

Framingham Campus

Math
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 9 a.m. -11 a.m.,  RM 323
Monday, May 2, 2016 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.,  RM 211
Thursday, May 26, 2016 12 p.m. -2 p.m.,  RM 323
Monday, June 6 2016 9 a.m.–11 a.m.,  RM 323
Wednesday, June 22 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 323
Tuesday, July 12 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 323
Thursday, August 4 2016 11 a.m.–1 p.m.,  RM 323
Tuesday, August 23 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 323


Reading
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.,  RM 323
Monday, May 2, 2016 1 p.m. – 3 p.m.,  RM 209
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.,  RM 322
Thursday, June 16 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 323
Tuesday, June 28 2016 10:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.,  RM 323
Wednesday July 27 2016 10 a.m.–12 p.m.,  RM 323
Monday, August 15 2016 12 p.m.–2 p.m.,  RM 323
Tuesday, August 30 2016 1 p.m.–3 p.m.,  RM 323


Writing
Office Hours will be by appointment — Please call 781-239-2620 to reserve a time to visit during Office Hours.

May 13, 2016 9 a.m.-11 a.m.  RM 303  Reading/Writing Center
May 23, 2016 2 p.m.-4 p.m.  RM 303  Reading/Writing Center
Tuesday, July 12 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 322
Wednesday, July 27 2016 9 a.m.–11 a.m.,  RM 322
Monday, August 8 2016 6 p.m.–8 p.m.,  RM 322
Wednesday, August 17 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 323
Monday, August 29 2016 2 p.m.–4 p.m.,  RM 323




To register for a FREE Math Accuplacer Information Session, please click here.

To register for a FREE Reading Refresher Workshop, please click here.

To register for a FREE Writing Refresher Workshop, please click here.