background
Academic Achievement Center at MassBay

Welcome to MassBay Community College.

Placement Testing

Welcome to Placement Testing!




Prepare for the Placement Test:       Placement Workshops     



You are on your way to becoming a MassBay student! Taking the placement tests helps determine which levels of math and English you will enroll in when beginning your studies at MassBay. The College offers a variety of accelerated, self-paced, and traditional classes that will meet your needs and learning style.
 
The computerized Accuplacer exam is a three-hour test for native English speakers consisting of writing, reading comprehension, and mathematics. Another option is the English as a Second Language (ESL) test, which includes sections on writing, reading, and language usage.  ESL students also take the math placement test. ESL students enrolling in college classes should come to a Placement Testing Date to take the AccuPlacer ESL test. Those interested in our Community ESL program should contact ESL@massbay.edu and attend a placement test and information session with the Center for Corporate Training and Community Education. Please visit www.massbay.edu/esl for more information.

Placement Test Dates

Wellesley Hills Campus:
Tuesday, July 07 at 12:00pm
Monday, July 13 at 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 15 at 10:00am
Monday, July 20 at 2:00pm
Wednesday, July 22 at 10:00am
Wednesday, July 29 at 10:00am
Friday, July 31 at 10:00am
Tuesday, August 4 at 10:00am
Wednesday, August 5 at 2:00pm
Monday, August 10 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 13 at 12:00pm

Framingham Campus:
Wednesday, July 08 at 10:00am
Thursday, July 16 at 12:00pm
Thursday, July 23 at 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 28 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 6 at 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 12 at 5:00pm

Click here to register for placement testing  


Questions? Please give us a call at 781-239-2620 or email aac@massbay.edu.



Ready for the next step?

SOAR (Student Orientation Advising and Registration) is the next step, please visit www.massbay.edu/soar for more information and to sign-up for an Orientation.