Athletics Dept Logo

It’s about the students

Athletics

The athletic program at MassBay Community College promotes a student-centered learning environment by complementing the academic mission of the College. This objective is accomplished through a variety of programs: intercollegiate, intramural competition as well as recreation and wellness activities.

Through our participation in athletics, we grow in respect for others as we develop responsibility, integrity, perseverance and the ideals of sportsmanship. These activities inspire participants to reach for standards of excellence and to develop character through both individual and collaborative action. At the same time, responsibility to the community and the academic program requires that all participants adhere to the highest standards of personal and civic behavior. Maintaining this balance between academics and athletics is a challenge that teaches commitment and self-discipline.

MassBay Teams

Fall


 
Men’s SoccerSchedule / Roster / Results

 
Women’s Soccer (club)For more info Contact Coach Cimino

 
Women’s VolleyballSchedule / Roster / Results

 

Winter


 
Men’s BasketballSchedule / Roster / Results

 
Women’s BasketballSchedule / Roster / Results

 
CheerleadingRoster

 

Spring


 
BaseballSchedule / Roster / Results

 
GolfSchedule / Roster / Results

 

Intramural Sports


 
Futsal (indoor soccer)Schedule / Roster / Results

 

MassBay Athletic Policies

Recreation & Wellness Center  

Facilities  

Athletics Social Media Policy

Equity in Athletics 2015 MassBay Institution Information

 

Join a Team at MassBay!

Prospective Student Athlete Questionnaire

Equity in Athletics at MassBay

Annual Report: Equity in Athletics 2016

Staff & Coaches Contact Info

Staff

Adam E. Nelson Sr.
Director of Athletics, Recreation, and Wellness
anelson@massbay.edu
Office: 781-239-2664

Slader Lyell
Athletics Assistant/Head Golf Coach
slyell@massbay.edu
781-239-2668

Coaches

Nasser Balinda
Head Women’s Volleyball Coach
nbalinda@massbay.edu
Office: 781-228-9603

Ernie Cimino
Head Men’s and Women’s Soccer Coach
ecimino@massbay.edu
617-448-6565

Robert Hunter
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
R_hunter@post.massbay.edu
Office: 508-424-8825

Onslow James
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
ojames@massbay.edu
Office: 774-696-0083

Ed Neal
Head Baseball Coach
eneal@massbay.edu
617-842-0548

Allie Strattner
Head Cheerleading Coach
a_strattner@post.massbay.edu
781-239-2664



FOLLOW
MASSBAY