Athletics Dept Logo

It’s about the students

Athletics

The athletic program at MassBay Community College promotes a student-centered learning environment by complementing the academic mission of the College. This objective is accomplished through a variety of programs: intercollegiate, intramural competition as well as recreation and wellness activities.

Through our participation in athletics, we grow in respect for others as we develop responsibility, integrity, perseverance and the ideals of sportsmanship. These activities inspire participants to reach for standards of excellence and to develop character through both individual and collaborative action. At the same time, responsibility to the community and the academic program requires that all participants adhere to the highest standards of personal and civic behavior. Maintaining this balance between academics and athletics is a challenge that teaches commitment and self-discipline.

MassBay Teams


Women’s Soccer  

Men’s SoccerSchedule, results, and stats

Men’s BasketballSchedule, results, and stats

Women’s Basketball  

Men's Baseball  

Track & Field (Club)  

Men’s Golf  

Women’s Golf  

MassBay Athletic Policies

Recreation & Wellness Center  

Facilities  

Athletics Social Media Policy

Equity in Athletics 2015 MassBay Institution Information

 

Join a Team at MassBay!

Prospective Student Athlete Questionnaire

Equity in Athletics at MassBay

Annual Report: Equity in Athletics 2016

Staff & Coaches Contact Info

Staff

Bill Raynor
Director of Athletics, Recreation, and Wellness
braynor@massbay.edu
Office: 781-239-2665

Adam E. Nelson Sr.
Associate Director of Athletics, Recreation, and Wellness
anelson@massbay.edu
Office: 781-239-2664

Coaches

Bill Raynor
Head Basketball Coach
braynor@massbay.edu
Office: 781-239-2665

Ed Neal
Head Baseball Coach
eneal@massbay.edu
617-842-0548

Ernie Cimino
Head Men’s Soccer Coach
ecimino@massbay.edu
617-448-6565

Allie Strattner
Head Cheerleading Coach
a_strattner@post.massbay.edu
781-239-2664

Slader Lyell
Head Golf Coach
slyell@massbay.edu
401-418-2642



FOLLOW
MASSBAY